Dreams Continue…

August 14, 2016

 

If you could go anywhere in the world, where would you go? I asked my youngest daughter this question not too long ago. She told me she would go to Australia. I would love to take her. Hopefully, I will some day.

I have always wanted to travel to far away places…go on adventures during my lifetime. I would love to live for a period of time in these different places. I’ve always wanted to leave a mark on each corner of the earth. I love the different cultures. I love the scenic views in the different parts of the world. The mountains are Gods gift to me. There beauty fills my heart with boundless joy.

I would love to visit the villages in Italy where people hang baskets of flowers under their windows. I love how flowers tower up the outer walls of the houses and above the quaint little towns. People appreciate the beauty that God has bestowed upon their part of this world.

I would love to visit the fjords in Norway. I would love to take a boat around the lakes and view the mountains up close. I would climb every mountain if I could. I often find myself collecting photos of different mountain regions in the world. They are so beautiful.

I would love to visit the Big Apple. I’d love to see Time Square at night. I’d stay out all night long. I would most likely people watch.

Alaska is known as the last frontier. I would probably live there if it were feasible. Alaska is wild like my soul. I often wondered what it would be like to visit the Bering Sea on a crab boat for a trip out and just smell the fragrance that only the sea can offer.

I would love to hit every national and state park in America. Maybe I can when I retire. I want to get a travel trailer and hit the road for a couple of years. I’d love to meet new friends along the way. I would love to canoe various lakes and enjoy this beautiful country that God made. I love to camp. I love the outdoors. There is something refreshing about sleeping outside. I would love for one night…Okay, two or three nights at least…to sleep under the stars and appreciate first hand what God has created. The beauty is something to behold.

I love the sound that the leaves in the trees make when the wind blows just right. It doesn’t have to blow too hard. I love listening to birds as they roost for the night. I love the color of the sky when the sun sets. You know the purple, pink and yellowish color. I love sitting back in a comfy chair covered up in a cozy blanket around a camp fire. I love staying up all night and watching the fire burn out. I love spending this time with friends who I care so much about.

Last but not least, I have always wanted to go on a mission trip. I plan on making that dream come true before I make any other dream come true. I will only do these things by the grace of God. What are your dreams?

 

 

Leave a Reply

