My Heart Warmed at Work

August 25, 2016

I had something interesting happen the other day. My new supervisor (who beat me out for a promotion recently) did something that warmed my heart.

Let me back up a little to begin with. Recently, I went up for a promotion at work.  One other person went up for the promotion. We both decided that the one who didn’t get the promotion would be supportive of the one who got the promotion. Long story short, he got it and I was proud of him.

Bless his heart, I’m old enough to be his momma. This kind young man showed me respect in the work place that no one has ever shown me. He wanted to talk to me the other day. He explained to me why he does some things the way he does. He did not have to do this. I was glad that he did though. My heart was warmed. He is trying so hard and doing such a fantastic job. I couldn’t be prouder of him if he was my own son. I decided that my employer has a diamond in the rough. They better watch out because this kind young man that I am blessed to have as my supervisor, is going places.

 

 

Leave a Reply

